West Coast Fossil Park

Extensions to Existing Sports Stadium at University of the Western Cape

New Apartment Building in Maboneng Precinct

New Classrooms and Courtyard at Wynberg Girls’ High School

Red Location Art Gallery

Red Location Library and Archive

Red Location Museum of Struggle

Christ Church Somerset West

Castle Rock Beach House

St Cyprian’s School

24 Alfred Street

House Nxumalo

Soweto Careers Centre

Florida and Kyalami Offices

House Nicholas

Urban Xchanger Tafel Huis

About Us

Jo Noero formed Noero Architects in Johannesburg in 1984. It was restyled as Noero Wolff Architects from 1999 to May 2012, when it became Noero Architects once more. The practice has offices in Cape Town and Port Elizabeth.

Noero has been the recipient of local and international awards, including the Lubetkin Prize from the Royal Institute of British Architects in 2006, the Ralph Erskine Prize from the Nordic Association of Architects  in 1993, and the Gold Medal for Architecture from the South African Institute of Architects in 2010.

Noero’s work has been exhibited at MoMA in New York, the Venice Biennale, the Sao Paolo Biennale, the Singapore Biennale and the National Gallery of Art in Cape Town.

Read More

Recent News

Contact Us

tel: +27 21 424 5508
fax: +27 21 424 7122
email: info@noeroarchitects.com
9b, 6 on pepper, pepper street, cape town, south africa, 8000